Each year, several schools across Saskatchewan participate in SEDA's programming. We would like to thank all our members for their participation and volunteerism this past year.

Interested in joining debate? Contact SEDA to start a new club or contact the coach of the Club nearest you to see if they are accepting new members!

2014-2015 SEDA Members

  • Bedford Road Collegiate, Saskatoon
  • Campbell Collegiate, Regina
  • Carlton Comprehensive, Prince Albert
  • Caswell School, Saskatoon
  • Columbia Elementary, Yorkton
  • Ecole canadienne-francaise, Saskatoon
  • Estevan Comprehensive, Estevan
  • Greystone Elementary School, Saskatoon
  • Holy Cross High School, Saskatoon
  • Huda School, Regina
  • Ituna School, Ituna
  • John Paul II, North Battleford
  • Dr. Martin LeBoldus High School, Regina
  • Luther College High School, Regina
  • Massey School, Regina
  • North Battleford Comprehensive High School, North Battleford
  • SEDA Academy - Regina City Wide Club, Regina
  • SEDA Academy - Saskatoon City Wide Club, Saskatoon
  • Saskatoon Home Educated Debaters, Saskatoon
  • Victoria School, Saskatoon
  • Walter Murray Collegiate, Saskatoon
  • University of Regina Debate Society
  • University of Saskatchewan Debate Society

Our Sponsors

Saskatchewan Lotteries Sask Culture Canadian Student Debating Federation Law Foundation of Saskatchewan

News & Upcoming Events

  • Changes to the Board


    The October AGM saw a number of changes to the board we'd like to acknowledge. We are pleased with the strong turn-out this year. We had a number of parents and coaches present as well as most clubs represented. With the regular turn-over in board member terms, we would like to welcome Melissa Gerlach and Paula Dvernichuk as new members to the board. Of course these psotions mark the end of terms of other members. So, we'd also like to acknowledge the following retiring board members:


    Kara Helmes - Kara has been a long history with SEDA. A member of the board for over 10 years, she has committed to coaching and supporting SEDA. A former debater, president and past president (two terms), she helped SEDA navigate some turbulent waters in recent years. We thank Kara for her commitment and leadership.


    Sarah Myers - Sarah, a recent addition to the board, has spent her free time supporting elementary debate and coaching. As a highly respected member of the board, her contributions are valued. We are grateful to Sarah for her contributions to SEDA.


    Dylan Hardy - A former debater, Dylan is passionate about debate. He has committed his time to the advancement of debate and debaters in the province as a coach, mentor, judge and board member. Although his long commitment to the board is coming to an end, Dylan's impact on the debate community will remain.


    Matt Schmeisser - Also a former debater, Matt has dedicated hours debating, coaching and actively participating on the board. Matt has volunteered his time and energy and influence many young debaters and many have noted the feedback he provides. Wherever his career takes him, debate will remain an important part of Matt's life. SEDA is grateful to Matt and wishes him the best in his endeavors.

  • Your Canada - Your Constitution

    Thank you YCYC for sponsoring 2016 National Debate!